Sunshine Award


Aneesa & Faraaz over at Live.Explore.Learn.Remember. chose to award me the sunshine award. It is awarded to blogs “which contribute to the blogging community in a positive or inspirational way.” That made my day! Thanks Aneesa & Faraaz!

Photo Credit: John Barnhardt/ National Geographic Traveler Photo Credit

I am asked to complete the following items:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and write a post about it.
  2. Answer ten questions about yourself.
  3. Pass the award on to 10 bloggers you enjoy, link to their blogs, and let them know you nominated them.

Questions and answers:

  1. What is your favorite color?: Dark teal
  1. What is your favorite animal?: Resplendent quetzal
  1. What is your favorite number?: 25
  1. What is your favorite drink?: Home made sweet tea
  1. What is your favorite website?: Google…I’m always looking up info.

6. What are your passions?: Languages, eating, traveling, photography, music, art

  1. Do you prefer getting or giving presents?: I like a balance.
  1. What is your favorite pattern?: The designs on Costa Rican carretas.
  1. What is your favorite day of the week?: Right now it’s Tuesday because it’s my shortest work day. Usually it’s the day I have the most time to do things outside of work and studying.
  1. What is your favorite flower?: White calla lilies

The ten blogs I nominate are as follows:

Chocolates & Raspberries; deepsoulphotography; Girl and the world; Mapping Words; Müchow’s Creative Photo Blog; Realm of the Lone Grey Squirrel; 100 Things; The Nomad Grad; Urban Wall Art & Murals; Wicktravels


About travelingenglishteacher

I want to see how many things I can cross off my travel bucket list in five years.
This entry was posted in Asia and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sunshine Award

  1. Hi Sean,
    Thanks for the award and the kind nod in my direction. I have written my post on the award. The deed is done.

  2. Pingback: Award Nomination « Numero Uno

  3. munchow says:

    Thank you so much for nominating me. It’s quite an inspiration. I will need to wait a little till I get my head of heals before passing the award on. But thank you again – and congratulations yourself with the award.

Leave a Reply

